The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date : 2018-01-02
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 4.33 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 680 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Wife Between Us Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller.

'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement.

It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves.

The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman.

You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.

You will be wrong.

The Wife Between Us is the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen; a gripping thriller with film rights sold to the creators of The Girl On the Train.

Reviews

  • Do not understand the good reviews!!

    2
    By Sophie9585
    This is a 400 page book that could have been summarized in 100. The first 100 pages enticed me in and from that point I continued to read waiting for something to happen. Instead lots of boring irrelevant flashbacks and side stories. A final ‘twist’ but nothing spectacular and just made me eye roll after being bored for so long.
  • Loved it!

    5
    By jools7165
    A gripping story, had me hooked from start to finish... but what happened to Duke the dog? 😢😢
  • Wonderful

    5
    By jsammels
    Twist after twist left you guessing constantly. Hard to put down. Amazing!
  • Incredible

    5
    By Beck12974
    Every twist was intricately thought out and well played. Amazing!
  • I loved this book

    5
    By Dawniemum
    The wife between us was a brilliant read. The many twists were impossible to guess before they were revealed. Right from the beginning nothing was quite what you thought you knew, sympathy’s for the characters changed with each part of the book. Just when you thought you knew every thing towards the end of the book yet more twists. This book definitely won’t disappoint you.
  • Unbelievably good

    5
    By tommmmo
    I was HOOKED. The twists and turns meant I couldn’t put it down - HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend.
  • Claire Carr

    5
    By Braided handful
    Fascinatingly clever. Not what you expect at all!
  • Thoroughly enjoyable

    5
    By Gdhd69
    I’m not one for writing reviews but this page turner is everything you need in a good book. Fast paced and clever.
  • Good thriller

    4
    By Withef1
    A definite page turner. Read this on a flight and didn’t really put it down until I had finished. Easy to read, good twists and turns but a bit of a weak ending.
  • The wife between us

    5
    By Majestic Merlin
    Gripping story

keyboard_arrow_up