Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1)

Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1)

By Jean Lowe Carlson

  • Release Date : 2017-06-25
  • Genre : Epic
  • FIle Size : 3.68 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 15 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1) “Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer

A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal born of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. Welcome to a land where dreams die and men do what they must.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

Reviews

  • Captivating!

    5
    By Chicotime
    A story set in a diverse world which drags you in and refuses to let you leave.
  • An epic adventure

    5
    By Duchylass
    This is the best book I have read in any genre for a long time. I have been looking for a fantasy series that I can really get invested in, and here it is. The characters are appealing and I can’t wait to see how they develop. The storyline is intriguing and has kept me hooked throughout. Long may the Kingsmen’s adventures continue!
  • Blackmark

    5
    By Max Flegal
    A fantastic book I could not put it down Page after page this book kept me hooked until the final word

keyboard_arrow_up